Seahaven Swim & Fitness Centre

Situated in the heart of Newhaven on the Newhaven Ring Road (A259) the Centre is easily reached from Peacehaven, Seaford and surrounding area by public transport (five minutes away from Newhaven Railway Station and on bus routes). The Centre is also adjacent to a public car park.

Contact Details

Tel: 01273 512498

Email: info@waveleisure.co.uk 

Please note this is a general email address, so please mention which centre you are enquiring about when you get in touch with us. 

Seahaven Swim & Fitness Centre, Chapel Street, Newhaven, East Sussex, BN9 9PN

Opening Times

Mon - Fri

07.00am – 22.00pm

Sat & Sun

08.00am – 16.00pm

Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

Friday 24th December 07:00 to 15:00

Saturday 25th December Closed

Sunday 26th December Closed

Monday 27th December 08:00 to 17:00

Tuesday 28th December 08:00 to 17:00

Wednesday 29th December 07:00 to 22:00

Thursday 30th December 07:00 to 22:00

Friday 31st December 07:00 to 15:00

Saturday 1st January Closed

Sunday 2nd January 08:00 to 16:00

Monday 3rd January 08:00 to 17:00

 

Facilities

  • Newly refurbished State-of-the-Art Gym
  • 25m Swimming Pool
  • Toddler / Teaching Pool
  • Sunbed

Seahaven Swim and Fitness Centre has swimming accessories including goggles and swimming hats available at reception.

Accessibility

  • Automatic Entrance Door
  • Lowered Reception Counter
  • Dedicated changing facility with shower and toilet
  • Additional Disabled Toilet on Ground Floor
  • Chair hoist access to Main Pool
  • Ramp access to Learner Pool
  • Lift to upper floor for Gym, Sunbed and Viewing Balcony
  • Range of gym machines for wheelchair users

See a full accessibility overview of Seahaven Swim and Fitness Centre here. Find accessibility information for all our sites and learn about the i-go concessionary scheme here.